Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Mazak Postprocessor
BOB1974
post Feb 28 2008, 09:35 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,308

Hi all,

Does anyone know of a fully working post for mazatrol fusion 640 control or MPlus. I know it will be in ISO and I am completely new to Mazak ISO and all the things that go with it.

I know this as my control is covered in red error messages laugh.gif

What are the main trip-ups in the conversion from mazatrol to ISO running?

Tool file and ID must play a major part? WPC is no more I must be using G54 then huh? How do you get it to tool change? Is this all part of the tool file/tool data issue?

Am I being blonde? I've been a Mazatrol operator for about 10 years and now have been plunged into (not entirely) unknown territory.

I also used to run a Deckel DMC63V with sinumerik 810D control. This was absolutley gorgeous in every way but sadly was let down on the support/maintenance side so was sold. sad.gif

I know need a crash course in setting/running a .ISO program in Mazak format. There's only so much you can get from a book.

You need to know where to look for a start.

Sorry if I'm waffling guys, got a lot going on up there at the mo smile.gif

Any help would be appreciated before I annoy the guys at Sprutcam to write my post!!

Cheers

Rob.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Mar 1 2008, 05:11 PM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Group: Administrators
Member No.: 4

Hi Rob, I've e-mailed you a modified post for your Mazak. Let me know how you get on with it.

Dave

--------------------
"Never interrupt your opponent when he is making a mistake..." - Napoleon Bonaparte
www.sprut.co.uk

+Quote Post
Ted
post Jun 3 2014, 01:22 AM
Post #3

Member No.: 3,237

QUOTE (Sprut_UK @ Mar 1 2008, 01:11 PM) *
Hi Rob, I've e-mailed you a modified post for your Mazak. Let me know how you get on with it.

Dave