anafranil online
IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Lathe Tool Library lost after update?
Mike Henry
post Mar 24 2009, 06:28 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 235
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 50



I updated to ver. 5.51 the other day and seem to have lost the revisions I'd made to my lathe tool library. Does SprutCAM over write existing libraries with those in the update?

Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rtp_burnsville
post Mar 24 2009, 09:47 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 19-November 08
Member No.: 2,734



Mike,

In my experience the answer is yes. I updated from 4.48 to 5.50 to 5.51 and the default libraries changed each time.

Robert
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Mar 25 2009, 06:52 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



QUOTE (Mike Henry @ Mar 24 2009, 06:28 PM) *
I updated to ver. 5.51 the other day and seem to have lost the revisions I'd made to my lathe tool library. Does SprutCAM over write existing libraries with those in the update?

Mike


Hi Mike, if you have modified the standard installed tool library files, then I would expect these to be replaced when a new build is installed. If you modify a tool library I would also rename it so that SprutCAM doesn't overwrite it when an update is installed.

Dave


--------------------
"Never interrupt your opponent when he is making a mistake..." - Napoleon Bonaparte
www.sprut.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mike Henry
post Mar 26 2009, 12:37 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 235
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 50



QUOTE (Sprut_UK @ Mar 25 2009, 06:52 AM) *
Hi Mike, if you have modified the standard installed tool library files, then I would expect these to be replaced when a new build is installed. If you modify a tool library I would also rename it so that SprutCAM doesn't overwrite it when an update is installed.

Dave


Thanks (Robert too) - thought I'd created a copy of the original library after it was revised but maybe I never got to that step.

Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2018 - 10:07 PM