anafranil online
IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Anyone using the Alibre addin?
Sprut_UK
post Apr 22 2005, 10:16 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



I have tried to use the Alibre addin in SprutCAM, but cannot get any SprutCAM toolbar (or icon?) to display in Alibre.
Anyone know how to do this?
I'm running Alibre Design 7. Any help would be much appreciated.

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
krisz
post Apr 22 2005, 11:29 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 3



I use Alibre but so far the only thing i could find in Alibre that is related to SprutCAM is a toolbar option to start SprutCAM and it will automaticly open the ALibre file in SprutCAM.

Unfortunately Alibre does not keep up with the newest releases of SprutCAM so that toolbar button does not always work with the newest installements of SprutCAM.
This is Alibre version 8 by the way.

Krisztian Toth
Tokay Tech Inc.
http://www.cnc-programming.com
http://www.sprut.ca

Edited by - krisz on 22/04/2005 15:30:44
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Apr 22 2005, 11:44 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



Thanks Krisz. I have just checked and I have the SprutCAM option in the Add-ons and the Add-ons manager, but I don't see any toolbar sad.gif
Where do you see your SprutCAM toolbar in Alibre? Do you have to turn it on somehow, or does it just appear?
Maybe my version of SprutCAM/Alibre doesn't support the feature.

Thanks.

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
krisz
post Apr 22 2005, 05:50 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 3



Well i couldn't figure that one out yet.
I asked Alibre that same question and they didn't know what i was talking about. I think the biggest problem is the conflict in between Alibre/SprutCAM because Alibre dosen't keep updating their supported SprutCAM version. So i gave up and i just use iges files from Alibre it works just as good in my opinion.

Krisztian Toth
Tokay Tech Inc.
http://www.cnc-programming.com
http://www.sprut.ca
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Apr 22 2005, 08:56 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



Thanks Krisz, I think I'll give up on it if even Alibre don't know how it works!!!!!

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_BRTLATJGT_*
post Apr 23 2005, 01:02 AM
Post #6





Guests






I think it's only available in expert version-but I'm sure y'all are aware of that.



Edited by - BRTLATJGT on 23/04/2005 05:36:29
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
krisz
post Apr 23 2005, 02:28 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 3



Alibre Expert or SprutCAM Expert ?

Krisztian Toth
Tokay Tech Inc.
http://www.cnc-programming.com
http://www.sprut.ca
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_BRTLATJGT_*
post Apr 23 2005, 06:10 PM
Post #8





Guests






Alibre expert.
The info below is found under add ons manager when you click on sprutcam.



SprutCAM 4.0, a modern 3D CAM application, permits Alibre Design Expert users to manufacture their 3D designs using CNC machines.

SprutCAM is used for making punches, molds, model prototypes, master-models, patterns, etc. Roughing, finishing, drilling, engraving, and a variety of other advanced machining operations are supported.

From an integrated menu in Alibre Design Expert users can automatically load their 3D models into SprutCAM. Then it is a simple process to choose machining methods and associated machining parameters and start cutting parts. The system is easy to learn and use, and supports a variety of powerful machining capabilities, including tools to help analyze the model to select the optimal machining parameters to minimize machining time while maintaining quality.

Support for SprutCAM 4.0 is available via email at support@sprut.ru (specify "Alibre SprutCAM Support Request" in the subject) or the Sprut Assistant in the Alibre Design contacts list.

To extend SprutCAM functionality and learn more about the product, contact Alibre sales at 877-525-4273 or email sales@alibre.com.

Edited by - BRTLATJGT on 23/04/2005 22:17:34

Edited by - BRTLATJGT on 23/04/2005 22:20:28
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
krisz
post Apr 23 2005, 06:57 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 3



Alibre Expert comes with 1 year license of SprutCAM Expert and thats what they are showing on the comparison chart as well. There is no actual differents in between Alibre Basic or Expert as far as Alibre Design software goes. The extra features that you get with your Alibre is the differents. Like Photo renderer, part library and so on but the Alibre software is the exact same as the basic version. And there is no SprutCAM toolbar in Alibre Design. If you have SprutCAm installed on your computer and the SprutCAM version compatible with your Alibre version than you can open your current part from Alibre in SprutCAM from the Tools > Add-ons menu

Krisztian Toth
Tokay Tech Inc.
http://www.cnc-programming.com
http://www.sprut.ca
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_dneisler_*
post Feb 20 2006, 06:28 PM
Post #10





Guests






So is the version of SC that comes with Alibre expert the full version of SC expert for the full year, or does it become disabled or something after 90 days. I have seen mention of both and would like to know the truth befor I buy anything.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Feb 21 2006, 07:46 AM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



According to the Alibre website, the version of SprutCAM that you get with Alibre Expert is: first 3 months of SprutCAM Expert, last 9 months of SprutCAM Machinist.
More here: http://www.alibre.com/products/addons/sprutcam.asp

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th July 2019 - 12:17 AM