Printable Version of Topic

Click here to view this topic in its original format

SprutCAM forum _ SprutCAM 7 _ Where and What is the file that holds the "by default" user save ops/groups?

Posted by: Val May 26 2014, 08:31 PM

Hi I want to have the same file while moving between PC's of my saved "by default" for the operations and and "group folders"

This would help a lot so that I do not need to redo them on a different PC


If anyone knows the file that contains these when the user saves that would be great

Posted by: Sprut_UK May 27 2014, 05:49 PM

QUOTE (Val @ May 26 2014, 09:31 PM) *
Hi I want to have the same file while moving between PC's of my saved "by default" for the operations and and "group folders"

This would help a lot so that I do not need to redo them on a different PC


If anyone knows the file that contains these when the user saves that would be great


I'm not sure if this file will do everything that you require but if you have saved your configuration in 'System setup' you can find the location of the *.cfg file used by clicking 'Save As' or 'Load'.
Please see the attached images.

Dave

 

Posted by: Val May 27 2014, 06:01 PM

QUOTE (Sprut_UK @ May 27 2014, 10:49 AM) *
I'm not sure if this file will do everything that you require but if you have saved your configuration in 'System setup' you can find the location of the *.cfg file used by clicking 'Save As' or 'Load'.
Please see the attached images.

Dave


I have found it, it was so simple! Its best to give your "operations" a good name so that once importing and exporting or even managing them delete etc... you will know what they are.

This works for Groups and single operations

This is very powerful and we should all be sharing files and build our libraries fast!

Quick description

Be it at a Group (folder) or an operation right click and go to "save as default parameters" that will bring up the screen, that you see in the picture

Next give it a name, BUT dont stop there, go to the file name, and either give it same name or something that you will recognize, then hit save the path will depend on your operating system.

Now you see at bottom left delete and import, now you can import your user groups/operations and move them between computers! or other peoples files


I hope this discovery (for me) helps others

 

Powered by Invision Power Board (http://www.invisionboard.com)
© Invision Power Services (http://www.invisionpower.com)