anafranil online
IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help on Postprocessor GILDEMEISTER EPL2 (lathe)
luca21222
post Dec 10 2009, 08:14 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 1-June 09
Member No.: 2,809



HELOU . I'm new to using Sprutcam 2007 and doesn't have any experience in creating postprocessors. I only know how to create machining sequence and generating nc data using the default posts that came with the software and those that can be downloaded.
I have a lathe GILDEMEISTER CT 40 with EPL2
MFG. LUCA. P
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sprut_UK
post Dec 11 2009, 07:18 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,091
Joined: 12-December 07
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4



Hi Luca, welcome to the forum.
I have checked but I do not have a postprocessor for this machine. You can download SprutCAM postprocessors from the main SprutCAM website here: http://www.sprutcam.com/Products/SprutCAM/Postprocessors you will see lathe postprocessors right at the top.
I don't think that there is a Gildermeister postprocessor in there, but you should be able to find one that is possibly close to what you need and then either contact your SprutCAM dealer or even SprutCAM in Russia to get it modified to suit your needs.

I hope this helps.

Dave


--------------------
"Never interrupt your opponent when he is making a mistake..." - Napoleon Bonaparte
www.sprut.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
luca21222
post Dec 13 2009, 11:25 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 1-June 09
Member No.: 2,809




HELOU . I'm new to using Sprutcam 2007 and doesn't have any experience in creating postprocessors. I only know how to create machining sequence and generating nc data using the default posts that came with the software and those that can be downloaded.
I have a lathe GILDEMEISTER CT 40 with EPL2
MFG. LUCA. P
[/quote]


I tried but not working I tried several postprocessor ;the Tryax-Lathe
is similar but does not work make mistakes in circle and K and I
Attached File  CIRCLE.jpg ( 151.25K ) Number of downloads: 6
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2019 - 09:19 PM